Floor Plan update
complete
K
Karem Events
- It is not possible to work at the same time from different computers mutually on the floorplan, which is an essential feature of destination weddings.
- When deleting an empty chair, all the names on the table is changed. It would be great to just delete the empty chair and keep the assigned names intact.
- When deleting a table (for example chainging a rectangular table to a round one, adding a new table, and deleting the old) all the other table numbers are automatically changing somehow to different numbers and each time we have to rearrange all the table numbers again. It would be great to make it possible to change the tables individually, keeping the rest arranged ones intact
Product Team
updated the status to
complete
All the features are now implemented and live.
With all the new updates, you can:
- delete tables without the table numbers being reassigned
- delete a guest by clicking on the seat
- delete a seat directly from the floor plan without updating the table structure
- unassign a guest from a seat directly from the floor plan
Here's an article with the details:
https://help.thatstheone.com/en/articles/13198490-editing-or-moving-tables-and-seats
Hope this helps.
Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.
Product Team
New improvement is live: Deleting a table no longer automatically renumbers the remaining tables. You can keep the same table name and the table number even if you delete a table or change its shape.
Product Team
Merged in a post:
Floorplans
K
Karem Events
When I try to edit the layout on floorplan, let's say I assign table numbers, if I delete a table and add another one, all the table numbers that I assigned are scrambled. Each time I need to change all the numbers again. I wish the tables are kept with the numbers I assigned even though I delete one table and add another. In big weddings, sometimes the clients want a type change of a table among 25-30 table, like from round to rectangular and I delete one and add another and I need to reassign all the numbers again, all 30 table!
Product Team
updated the status to
in progress
Parts of this feature have been implemented.
Now, multiple people can view the floor plan simultaneously, and you can explicitly take control of editing.
The buttons are at the top left of the floor plan you are working on.
Hope this helps.
Other changes coming soon.
Photo Viewer
View photos in a modal
Product Team
updated the status to
under review
We are currently reviewing these for implementation.